NZNO Membership Committee

On this page:

The NZNO Membership Committee is a standing committee established under clause 23 of the NZNO Constitution.NZNO Membership Committee

The Committee is accountable to NZNO members and its general purpose is to bring a membership perspective to the Board.

Click the image tor an Introduction to the Membership Committee

The Committee is made up of one representative from each region, two College and Section representatives, two representatives from the National Student Unit, and the President and Vice President.

The Committee encourages members to contact them with views or concerns they feel should be addressed.

Contact the Membership Committee

  • To activate the Enquiry Form enter your first name below and then tap or click outside the box.

Back to top

Meet the Membership Committee


Representative Portfolio
Phebe Eruera Acting CHair and Bay of Plenty/ Tairāwhiti
Anne-Maree Wagg College and Sections
Debra Isaac Greater Auckland
Jade Power National Student Unit (NSU)
Ramkumar Nair Te Tai Tokerau/ Northland
Rebecca Dunn NSU
Wendy Alexander Central


Phebe ErueraPhebe Eruera

Acting Chair and Bay of Plenty/Tairāwhiti 

Kia ora Tatou, Kua huihui mai nei, Ki te korero I nga kaupapa
E pa ana ki tenei ra
Hiki nuku hiki rangi ki te tautara o Putauaki he maunga tū tōnu e
Tuku tōnu heke tōnu te au nui te au roa te au māreparepa o 
Rangitaiki Ko Tāku awa tēnei
Kia tū tangata whenua ahau ki tōku marae ko TuTeao
Kia nōhia tāku whare tipuna ko Tuteao!! Tū tōnu tū tōnu
Te tari o te ora o Te Whakaruru mai o te rangi tēna koe
Nga Maihi tāku mana tāku ihi
Ko Ngati Awa tāku taura ihorei tāku mana tuku iho
Te Teko te pito o te ao
Mātaatua te waka! Ko Toroa te tangata o runga
Tau tau tau ana e! Tuku!
Ko Phebe Eruera tōku ingoa

First and foremost, I am a wife, mother of eight children, Māori and Cook Island descended, a new graduate registered nurse, whom is currently employed with Te Puna Ora o Mataatua as a Kaiawhina (Community Nurse). I am an active Te Rūranga member and National Student Delegate for Te Whare Wananga o Awanuiarangi 2017 – 2018. I am honoured to represent Bay of Plenty/Tairāwhiti Region.

Return to top

Anne-Maree WaggAnne-Maree Wagg

College and Sections

I began my nursing career at Waiariki Polytechnic in 1986. Since qualifying,I have worked in Quality and Improvement, Health and Safety and Theatre. The last two decades has seen me predominately working in the perioperative area.

I am currently employed as a perioperative nurse in a private health care facility, that specialises in plastics, cosmetic and vascular surgery. 

I have a passion for Infection Prevention and Control and was instrumental in growing the facilities IPC Committee. I now sit with pride on the IPCNC committee. I also have a passion for advocacy, and believe putting the patient at the centre of decision making is paramount.

I am now looking forward to representing Colleges and Sections on the Membership Committee. 

Return to top

Debra IsaacDebra Isaac

Greater Auckland

I emigrated from South Africa 10 years ago, and have been nursing for ... a long time. I studied in South Africa, and in four years incorporated Midwifery, Community nursing and Psychology nursing.

I trained as a trauma nurse and worked in EC for two years before moving into Critical Care Nursing, Neurosurgery, General Surgery, and Medical.

Right now, I'm at CMDHB, in the CCC and my passion has always been to care for the sick patient, and ensuring nurses are also cared for. I'm a:

  • Regional Delegate
  • Greater Auckland Regional (GAR) Committee member
  • Management Committee Member for GAR
  • and now, a Member of the Membership Committee.

As nurses we put ourselves out there physically, mentally, and emotionally, giving all of ourselves to a career we chose and love. As a Membership Committee member, and a voice for our members of NZNO I'm putting myself out there to you all. I want to know:

  • What do you want from your union?
  • Do you have any questions and/or ideas to help us build a strong union we are proud off?

Feel free to flick me an email at

Return to top

Jade PowerJade Power

National Student Unit

Hello! My name is Jade Power. I am in my second year of nursing at Otago Polytechnic. I am the Vice-Chair for the NSR, and the National Student Representative for Otago Polytechnic.

Nursing has always been my dream. I look forward to pursuing my career as a nurse, and to being one of the student representatives on the Membership Committee for all nursing students in NZ.

Return to top

Ramkumar Ramakrishnan Nair​

Ramkumar Ramakrishnan Nair

Te Tai Tokerau 

I completed Bachelor of Nursing from South West coast of India and since been a member of Trained Nurses Association of India.

I joined NZNO upon starting my career at Northland DHB as a theatre nurse. I became a workplace delegate in 2015 and started representing my colleagues at bipartite meetings and regional council meetings.

I represent NZNO at the FTE working group at Northland DHB. My delegate role has been instrumental in setting up a Local Data Council in the department of perioperative services, which I consider as one of my biggest achievements. I have also completed post Graduate Diploma in Advanced Nursing from University of Auckland.

Return to top

Rebecca Dunn

National Student Unit

Profile to come

Return to top

Wendy Alexander

Central (replaces Jennie Rae)

Profile to come

Return to top
























































































Committee vacancies

  • Midlands                        
  • Te Matau-a-Māui/ Hawkes Bay
  • Greater Wellington
  • Top of the South
  • Otutahi/ Canterbury                        
  • Southern 
  • College and Section Rep
  • Te Runanga

For more information on these roles, click the:

Return to top










Membership Committee Documents

Members can also log in to read:

You will need your NZNO membership number to log in. If you can't find it, call us on 0800 28 38 48 during office hours.

  • Presentation - One Member, One Vote
  • One Member, One Vote - FAQs
  • Regional Convention feedback on One Member, One Vote